It is difficult to find another natural monument like the Charyn canyon. It is believed that it appeared due to sedimentary rocks that are more than 12 million years old. It is hard to imagine, but the total height of some steep mountains can reach 300 meters.
The most interesting place for everyone who is going to visit the Charyn canyon is the Valley of Castles. The length of this valley reaches several kilometers, and the total width is from 20 to 80 meters.

There are many rare plants grow in the canyon. In the canyon grows a large number of rare plants. One of them is a relict species of ash, which survived even the era of glaciation. This is an extremely rare plant, so it is quite naturally that it should be seen the first. In the second half of the last century, Ash Grove, located in the Charyn Canyon, was declared a natural monument. Not for nothing tours in the Charyn Canyon are so popular.  

You can find another such grove only in North America. Many tours of  Kazakhstan and tours of the Almaty region necessarily include a visit to the canyon. The turang grove is represent a special interest for tourists. The diversity of the fauna and flora of the canyon allows you to call this place one of the most beautiful in all of Kazakhstan. Not for nothing, many tourists first of all go here.

Here you can find one and a half thousand different plants, some of which are listed in the Red Book. Rare birds, reptiles and mammals also live here. In no other place in Kazakhstan is it possible to find the same cultural diversity.

Сложно найти другой такой же памятник природы, как Чарынский каньон. Считается, что он появился благодаря осадочным породам, которым уже более 12 миллионов лет. Это сложно представить, однако общая высота некоторых отвесных гор может достигать 300 метров. 
Самое интересно место для всех, кто собирается посетить Чарынский каньон, - это Долина замков. Длина этой долины достигает нескольких километров, а общая ширина - от 20 до 80 метров.

В каньоне растёт большое количество редких растений. Одно из них - это реликтовый вид ясеня, который пережил даже эпоху оледенения. Это чрезвычайно редкое растение, поэтому вполне закономерно, что его нужно увидеть в первую очередь. Ещё со второй половины прошлого века Ясеневую рощу, расположенную в Чарынском каньоне, объявили памятником природы. Неспроста туры в Чарынский каньон пользуются такой высокой популярностью. Найти другую такую же рощу можно лишь на территории Северной Америки. Многие туры по Казахстану и туры по Алматинской области в обязательном порядке включают в себя посещение каньона. 

Особый интерес для туристов представляет и туранговая роща.

Разнообразие фауны и флоры каньона позволяет называть это место одним из самых красивых во всём Казахстане. Неспроста многие туристы первым делом отправляются именно сюда. Здесь можно найти полторы тысячи различных растений, часть из которых занесена в Красную книгу. Также здесь проживают редкие птицы, рептилии и млекопитающие. Ни в одном другом месте Казахстана невозможно найти такое же культурное разнообразие.